Date: 9th May 2013 at 11:33pm
Written by:

The club have announced which players will be leaving us when their contracts expire over the summer.

With Wayne Burnett making plans for his first full season in charge, it has been decided that the following six players will not be offered extended contracts.

Leaving us on June 30 will be striker Sam Williams, midfielders Kevin Maher, Dominic Green and Tom Davie, and defenders Andy Burns and Duran Reynolds.

Speaking to the Official Site the gaffer explained.

‘It was an extremely difficult decision to make but I have a budget to work towards and freeing up these wages will allow me to bring in a couple of my own players for the new season.’

Burnett and the club obviously wish the leaving players all the very best for the future.

Ben Strevens and Jonathan Fortune have also left the club after their short term contracts expired.

Apply To Be A Site Editor